The default user configured for the probe is the Administrator. You can add additional users to the probe having restricted access to the network statistics data and probe setup. Only administrators and super users can access the user setup.
You can add a new user by clicking the 'Add user' button. The below image shows adding the new user 'bjorn' with restricted access to the network statistics data. When this user logs in, he will not have access to display protocols used per host, protocols used per conversation, or any logged statistical data.
You can modify users by clicking the users login name. The below image modifies the user 'bjorn' and gives him access to display protocols per host. Leave the password field empty to keep the existing password.
Delete a user by clicking the delete button to the right for the user. In the below image the user bjorn has been deleted.