All invitees registered in the invitation can be managed from the invitee screen. Click Manage invitees in the menu box when viewing invitation details.
It is possible to search for invitees in the list by adding filters. Select what to search for, for example Email, then type in the search term in the search field. Click "add filter", and the invitee table will be filtered and updated. Current active filters will be shown to the right of the search field:
Multiple filters can be added, but only one per type (one filter for email, for example). Filter type of type "Responded" or "Not responded" does not include a text field for search term. It is of type on/off, and they can't both be added. If you have a filter for "responded", and add a filter for "not responded", the filter for "responded" will automatically be cancelled (and vice versa).
Existing filters can be deleted and deactivated by clicking on the "x" for the filter. The invitee list will automatically be updated according to the deleted filter. Filters are stored as cookies in the browser, and expires and will be removed within 5 days. They will not be available if you use another browser or computer.
In the invitee list table you can find the following columns:
Status. Invitee can have one of the following statuses:
Resend The invitation can be resent from this screen. Check "resend" checkbox in the resend column, and click resend at the bottom of the list. You can optionally modify the messages before sending:
The invitation link will then be sent to the invitee's email address. If you need to send it to another email address, click on the invitee's email address to update it.
If you need to add new invitees to the existing invitation, click on the "Add invitees" link at the top right corner of the screen. You add invitees to a completed invitation, but note that before you can activate this invitation again, you must add another reminder date.
IMPORTANT: Newly added invitees will receive their first invitation email on the next invitation execution. Then they will receive reminders (or last reminder message) in the next rounds of executions, as long as the invitation is scheduled.
Here is an example: You've created an invitation with send date set to Monday and 2 reminders which will be sent on Wednesday and Friday. This means that the invitation is scheduled for three executions: Monday, Wednesday and Friday. All originally entered invitees will get invitation emails on Monday. If on Tuesday you add new invitees to the invitation, they will not get the invitation email until the next scheduled execution, unless you chose the option send immediately when adding new invitees. Thus, on Wednesday, all originally added invitees who have not yet responded will get a reminder and all new invitees will get an invitation email. On Friday, everyone receive reminders and the invitation is completed. The newly added invitees will not receive more reminders after the last run, even if they have not received as many reminders as the reminder dates set for the invitation.